Committee positions announced

Standing Committee announces the newly-appointed membership of the Discernment Committee and Transition Committee in the Quest for the Tenth Bishop of Maine. Committee members listed below. Read the full email announcement here.

Discernment Committee

  • The Rev. John Balicki, Chair, St. Mark’s, Waterville
  • Mr. Dale Brooker, St. Ann’s, Windham
  • Mr. Arthur Carter, St. Anne’s, Calais
  • The Rev. Andrew D’Angio-White, St. David’s, Kennebunk
  • Ms Lisa Lindsey, St. Luke’s, Wilton
  • The Rev. Kerry Mansir, Christ Church, Gardiner
  • The Rev. Ann McAlhany, St. John’s, Bangor
  • Ms Kenna Haines, St. Luke’s, Portland
  • Ms Nancy Mooers, Good Shepherd, Houlton
  • The Rev. Laura Peckham, St. Martin’s, Palmyra
  • The Rev. Claudia Smith, St. Francis, Blue Hill
  • Ms Merle Marie Troeger, St. Mary’s, Falmouth
  • Mr. Paul Womer, St. Paul’s, Brunswick

Transition Committee

  • Ms Patricia Buck-Welton, Chair, Sts. Matthew and Barnabas, Hallowell
  • The Rev. Carolyn Eklund, St. Paul’s, Brunswick
  • Ms Billie Ellis, Christ Church, Gardiner
  • Mr. David Fernald, St. Luke’s, Portland
  • Mr. Fred Fowler, St. Luke’s, Portland
  • Mr. Philip Hamilton, St. Alban’s, Cape Elizabeth
  • Ms Lis Ingoldsby, St Brendan’s, Deer Isle
  • The Rev. Jennifer Reece, Good Shepherd, Rangeley
  • Ms Linda Roebuck, St. Augustine’s, Dover-Foxcroft
  • Mr. Mark Spahr, St. Patrick’s, Brewer
  • The Rev. Susan Taylor, St. Andrew’s, Winthrop
  • The Rev. Kit Wang, St. George’s, York Harbor
  • The Rev. Mary Lee Wile, St. Paul’s, Brunswick