Home » Discernment Committee

Discernment Committee

The Discernment Committee will work with our Consultant, The Rev. Cn. Rick Callaway, and do the work of listening to voices from across the Diocese. They will gather input via surveys/interviews and collect other data to create a Profile of the Diocese of Maine. They will do the work of seeking out, interviewing and discerning candidates to create a Slate of Nominees for the election. This will include hosting a discernment retreat in Maine with all the finalists. Their work will come to a close as they present the Slate of Nominees to the Standing Committee for approval.

The Rev. John Balicki, Chair, St. Mark’s, Waterville discernmentcommittee@episcopalmaine.org
Mr. Dale Brooker, St. Ann’s, Windham
Mr. Arthur Carter, St. Anne’s, Calais
The Rev. Andrew D’Angio-White, St. David’s, Kennebunk
Ms Lisa Lindsay, St. Luke’s, Wilton
The Rev. Kerry Mansir, Christ Church, Gardiner
The Rev. Ann McAlhany, St. John’s, Bangor
Ms Kenna Haines, St. Luke’s, Portland
Ms Nancy Mooers, Good Shepherd, Houlton
The Rev. Laura Peckham, St. Martin’s, Palmyra
The Rev. Claudia Smith, St. Francis, Blue Hill
Ms Merle Marie Troeger, St. Mary’s, Falmouth
Mr. Paul Womer, St. Paul’s, Brunswick