Home » Transition Committee

Transition Committee

Front Row: Susan Taylor, Patricia Buck-Welton, Kit Wang, Mary Lee Wile, Linda Roebuck, Billie Ellis. Back Row: Lis Ingoldsby, Philip Hamilton, David Fernald, Fred Fowler, Mark Spahr.

The Transition Committee will organize and execute “walkabouts” with the slate of nominees, including any nominees added by petition, through the diocese and organize and execute the electing convention. They will then work with the next Bishop and family as s/he moves to Maine. They will also coordinate with Diocesan leaders and staff, as well as the Presiding Bishop’s office, to help plan the service of Ordination and Consecration. The Transition Committee will work with diocesan leaders and the Lanes and to assure that their farewell transition is a wonderful celebration of their years of ministry in the diocese.

Ms Patricia Buck-Welton, Chair, Sts. Matthew and Barnabas, Hallowell transitioncommittee@episcopalmaine.org
The Rev. Carolyn Eklund, St. Paul’s, Brunswick
Ms Billie Ellis, Christ Church, Gardiner
Mr. David Fernald, St. Luke’s, Portland
Mr. Fred Fowler, St. Luke’s, Portland
Mr. Philip Hamilton, St. Alban’s, Cape Elizabeth
Ms Lis Ingoldsby, St Brendan’s, Deer Isle
The Rev. Jennifer Reece, Good Shepherd, Rangeley
Ms Linda Roebuck, St. Augustine’s, Dover-Foxcroft
Mr. Mark Spahr, St. Patrick’s, Brewer
The Rev. Susan Taylor, St. Andrew’s, Winthrop
The Rev. Kit Wang, St. George’s, York Harbor
The Rev. Mary Lee Wile, St. Paul’s, Brunswick